Call 800-400-5625 for Immediate Assistance

Testimonials

Overall Rating / 54 Total 3rd-Party Reviews

4.0 Out of
5 Stars

Reed Brothers Security

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Renee Kopulos - March 22, 2019

I was locked out of my house at night, when the deadbolt to my front door broke and I didn't have the keys to the back door with me. A locksmith responded to my call and was at my house within 10 minutes. He was very friendly and professional, and had the door open in a couple minutes. I could not have asked for better service. He turned what started out as a terrible night for me, into a pleasant experience. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends and will call again if needed!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mike Likeabike - March 6, 2019

Just a key copy but Home Despot machine didn't have the right blank. They were really quick and I noted 3 different employees being friendly with customers, and in a very natural way. Thumbs up!

Share

4.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jazzy - January 2, 2019

I had originally given them 2 stars due to the rudeness of the rep that I had spoken to when I called on 12/29/18. Long story short, we needed some commercial work done and the rep was rude for no reason and seemed as if she was overwhelmed or just didn't want to be at work. We're old fashion here and so we stick to what we know, and since we've always been pleased with the work and workers that have come down, we decided to give them another try.One of the owners responded to me immediately and I really appreciate the swift response in wanting to know why I was displeased. I called back today to get our work done and still not the best customer service, but much better than what I encountered on 12/29/18. Our work is finally completed and we're very pleased.

Share

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Kent Koeding - November 1, 2018

I had a combination lock for a safe that I had lost the combination but could remove the door and expose the lock mechanism which allowed me to see the dials. I was told that it would be $250 to determine the combination. I studied the mechanism and method to reveal the combination by what is known as manipulating the dials so that the gates for each dial (notches) are in alignment. It took me one hour to figure out the combination and how the lock works. An experienced locksmith could have done this in 15 minutes. $250 for 15 minutes work is ridiculous. I could buy a replacement for $120 with a combination on ebay. This company is greedy or doesn't think a person of average intelligence could figure this out, which I did with the help of Youtube videos on the subject.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Will M - October 27, 2018

These guys are awesome, they do great work and their customer service is unmatched. I HIGHLY recommend them and will bring them all my future locksmith and key business. #1 A+++

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Elsa Vasquez - October 2, 2018

THANK YOU so much to the guy with the brown beard that helped me this morning!!! My anti theft single kept blinking and it stopped me from turning my car on. I had been struggling all night to turn the car on. The next day I went early morning to Reeds Brothers thinking that maybe it was the chip in my key. I explained my situation to the guy at the counter and he quickly said he would check the battery in my key. I was waiting on him hoping for the best, I really didn’t want to spend $150 on a key 😩 The guy returned shortly after and said one of the connectors was loose and to try my key again and that it should hopefully work. If it didn’t to return and they would make another key for me. I asked him how much do I owe you?? He said nothing ☺️ I was so thankful to him for helping me! He could have easily lied and ripped me off. I wish nothing but the best karma to him! Thank you!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp